Library Literature Search
Library Literature Search allows users to search for books, journals, and articles from a single location on the library's homepage. If you are just starting out your research and need to explore what resources are available, our Discovery Service is the best place to start. There are over 10,000 journals indexed in Discovery, containing over 40 million articles.
ClinicalKey
ClinicalKey is a clinical search engine that provides access to thousands of online resources.
Users searching ClinicalKey will find:
- Journals - Access to 748 eJournals, covering a variety of medical and surgical specialties.
-
ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
ClinicalKey is a clinical search engine that delivers point-of-care resources to clinicians, simplifying the retrieval process and providing immediate access to relevant medical information.
Embase
Embase provides our community with access to high-quality, peer-reviewed literature to power your research. The database includes citations from thousands of journals in a comprehensive index.
-
Embase
Discover high-quality, peer-reviewed literature using Embase to power your research.
Embase included citations from thousands of journals in a comprehensive index.
PubMed
PubMed is the National Library of Medicine's (NLM) specialized search engine that allows users to easily search for over 28 million citations. As the worlds largest medical library, the NLM adds new citations seven days a week. FRAML has partnered with the NLM to create a search experience tailored specifically for RVU's community.
-
PubMed This link opens in a new window
PubMed is an ‘all-in-one’ database of more than 27 million citations for biomedical literature, life science journals, and e-books.
The Frank Ritchel Ames Memorial Library worked with the National Library to create a unique radio button that allows our community to discover Library articles within PubMed.
Library Overviews
- Watch our brief overview video to learn more about PubMed.
- Review our “How-To” handout to learn more about PubMed.
Google Scholar
Google Scholar is a comprehensive search engine that enables researchers to easily search and retrieve full text scholarly literature from a variety of publishers. Add the library to your Google Scholar account to access available articles directly Google.
-
Accessing Library Articles in Google ScholarThe Frank Ritchel Ames Memorial Library has added custom links in Google Scholar that display when articles are available through our online collection.
Publication Finder
Publication Finder is the easiest search method for "known item" searching. Publication Finder's search engine can quickly locate the library's entire collection of journals and eBooks by title. Unlike Discovery, Publication Finder has been specially designed to allow you to 'search within the text' of journals.
Turning Research into Practice
Turning Research into Practice is an open access, meta-search engine that searches the internet for clinical resources, such as: Systematic Reviews, Grey Literature, Guidelines, patient education handouts, etc. It provides researchers with the opportunity to locate high-quality evidence based research from a variety of healthcare fields by executing a Basic Search or PICO search (Population, Intervention, Comparison, and Outcome).
