Skip to Main Content

FRAML: Database Videos

Database Videos

 

Staff Hours

Monday: 7 am - 4 pm
Tuesday: 7 am - 5 pm
Wednesday: 7 am - 5 pm
Thursday: 7 am - 5 pm
Friday: 7 am - 4 pm

*The library remains accessible 24 hours a day.

Monday: 8 am - 6 pm
Tuesday: 8 am - 6 pm
Wednesday: 8 am - 6 pm
Thursday: 8 am - 6 pm
Friday: 8 am - 6 pm
*The library remains accessible 24 hours a day.

Monday: 8 am - 5 pm
Tuesday: 8 am - 5 pm
Wednesday: 8 am - 5 pm
Thursday: 8 am - 5 pm
Friday: 8 am - 5 pm
*The library remains accessible during building hours.

Frank Ritchel Ames our namesake.Frank Talks at RVU was inspired by Dr. Frank Ritchel Ames. The “old timers” at RVU will vividly remember having chats with Frank, his glasses perched on his forehead not high enough to be stable on his head, but certainly not low enough to actually help him see. Within a day or so, whatever the content of that conversation was, there would be a book on the faculty member’s desk, which crystalized exactly the point made, or advanced the idea discussed. In the spirit of conversation and collaboration that Dr. Ames fostered, the library is creating videos to promote a better understanding of our website, information resources, and greater place in RVU's growing community. 

Frank Talks at RVU

The AccessMedicine Module contains a series of 'how-to' video overviews on features that RVU's community members should know about so they can get the most out of AccessMedicine.

Although we reference "Students" in our videos, the information is relevant to Faculty, Staff, and Preceptors.

The ClinicalKey Module contains a series of 'how-to' video overviews on features that RVU's community members should know about so they can get the most out of ClinicalKey.

Although we reference "Students" in our videos, the information is relevant to Faculty, Staff, and Preceptors.

The Draw It to Know It Module contains a series of 'how-to' video overviews on features that RVU's community members should know about so they can get the most out of Draw It to Know It.

Although we reference "Students" in our videos, the information is relevant to Faculty, Staff, and Preceptors.

The DynaMed Module contains a series of 'how-to' video overviews on features that RVU's community members should know about so they can get the most out of DynaMed.

Although we reference "Students" in our videos, the information is relevant to Faculty, Staff, and Preceptors.

The UpToDate Module contains a series of 'how-to' video overviews on features that RVU's community members should know about so they can get the most out of UpToDate.

Although we reference "Students" in our videos, the information is relevant to Faculty, Staff, and Preceptors.

The VisualDx Module contains a series of 'how-to' video overviews on features that RVU's community members should know about so they can get the most out of VisualDx.

Although we reference "Students" in our videos, the information is relevant to Faculty, Staff, and Preceptors.

Library Home | RVU Home | Campus Directory | iNet

Colorado Campus
8401 South Chambers Road
Parker, CO 80112
(720) 875-2847
library-colorado@rvu.edu

Utah Campus
255 East Center Street
Ivins, UT, 84738
(435) 222-1333
library-utah@rvu.edu

Montana Campus
4130 Rocky Vista Way
Billings, MT 59106
(406) 901-2753

mtlibrary@rvu.edu