The BMJ Case Reports database is the single largest online collection of multi-disciplinary, peer reviewed cases in the world. There are over fifteen thousand articles, from seventy countries, covering research and clinically important information.
BMJ Case Reports Includes:
BMJ Does not Include:
Electronic Access On Campus/Off Campus
Research to Publication will prepare students, faculty, and staff to become a published author. Eight courses guide you through the steps associated with doing research and getting published in a high-quality journal.
BMJ Research to Publication Includes:
BMJ Research to Publication does not include:
Electronic Access On Campus/Off Campus
ClinicalKey is a clinical search engine that delivers point-of-care resources to clinicians, simplifying the retrieval process and providing immediate access to relevant medical information.
ClinicalKey includes:
ClinicalKey does not include:
Electronic Access On Campus/Off Campus
The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews database provides full text access to systematic reviews and healthcare protocols.
Electronic Access On Campus/Off Campus
MEDLINE Complete provides unfettered access to full-text articles from 2,300 well-known biomedical and health journals.
MedlineComplete includes:
Electronic Access On Campus/Off Campus
The Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection provides access to more than 500 full-text journals from a wide range of subjects in the fields of psychology, behavioral sciences, and similar disciplines.
Psychology and Behavioral Science Collection includes:
Electronic Access On Campus/Off Campus
PubMed is an ‘all-in-one’ database of more than 27 million citations for biomedical literature, life science journals, and e-books.
The Frank Ritchel Ames Memorial Library worked with the National Library to create a unique radio button that allows our community to discover Library articles within PubMed.
Library Overviews
PubMed Central (PMC) is a free full-text archive of biomedical and life sciences journal literature at the U.S. National Institutes of Health's National Library of Medicine (NIH/NLM).
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature – scientific journals, books and conference proceedings. Delivering a comprehensive overview of the world’s research output in the fields of science, technology, medicine social sciences and arts and humanities, Scopus features smart tools to track, analyze and visualize research.
Electronic Access On Campus/Off Campus